Rachael Maddox
ReBloom Our World
Introducing ReBloom DANCE TEMPLE✨
0:00
-22:14

Introducing ReBloom DANCE TEMPLE✨

A healing practice for our bodies & souls after 2 years of pandemic life

Beloveds!

I am so excited to be sending this special creation your way.

A month or so ago, my soul started… shouting.

One word.

Loud and clear:

Dance.

With nearly 2-years of collective trauma and stress built up like gunky blah stuck to my bones, I felt not only ready… but frankly, desperate.

My own internal tide had turned, and Life Life Life wanted to undulate through me, possibly more than ever before.

So. I started making myself these mini dance sets in the spirit of Gabrielle Roth’s 5Rhythms. 30 minutes. Nothing too intimidating. I just pushed all my furniture to the side of the living room, vacuumed the floor, lit some candles… and poof! Created myself a Dance Temple.

In today’s episode I share with you exactly how to:

  • Turn your living room into a Dance Temple

  • Let your body lead you in authentic expressive movement

  • And grant yourself permission to give up on looking good, for the sake of feeling alive

If after this short introduction to the Dance Temple practice, you’re feeling eager to move your booty… praise goddess. Check out my next email/post/podcast for the very first ReBloom Dance Temple! (Coming to your Inbox shortly.)

It’s a mini sermon on Radical Self Consent, plus an evocative playlist meant to help you feel your feels through the body.

Because this has been a lot, but we’re still here.

Because our bodies have held so much, and we can help them let go of some of the weight.

Because dance is medicine for reallll for real, especially when it’s about letting yourself feel your frickin’ feels.

I love you.

And… as Lee Ann Womack once sang, I hope you DAAANNNNCEEEEE.

xox,
Rachael

PS! – If you’re an experienced coach, therapist or guide ready to become a real life alchemical trauma witch… as in, able to respond to trauma at the body-level with your clients and facilitate somatic and soul-level resolution… apply to the ReBloom Coach Training by Feb 1 for an extended payment plan. Our 2022 cohort begins this May, and is currently half-way full!

0 Comments