Rachael Maddox
ReBloom Our World
Rituals for Digesting & Resting amidst Big Change
0:00
-44:17

Rituals for Digesting & Resting amidst Big Change

Tune in for a nervous system lesson on expansion & contraction, plus 4 small rituals that make big change more doable & delicious.

Hey beloveds!,

I come to you with Episode 2 of the ReBloom Our World podcast: Rituals for Digesting & Resting amidst Big Change.

Today’s episode is all about the nervous system science of growth, expansion and change… how we need to digest and rest (contract in a healthy way), in order to make our next outward moves, or else our expansion will pop us out into dysregulation.

If you’ve ever:

  • Secretly sabotaged amidst positive change

  • Felt compelled to keep opening, opening, opening after making a big move, but then crashed like a mofo because your nervous system couldn’t take it

  • Thought something was wrong with you for not being able to “keep up” with the hyper productive pace of capitalism

  • Or felt like even though you WANT to rest, you just can’t turn your dial down… it doesn’t feel safe to slow

… this episode is for you!

Funny story: I tried to make this episode last week, but it felt like a push. It felt like the opposite of digested and rested. It felt like following the timeline of capitalism rather than the timeline of my body.

So I paused. So I digested and rested more, more, more.

I waited for my body to actually desire this next creative expansion… rather than succumbing to the pressure of my brainwashed mind. :)

And as a result: I’ve created something for you and me both that comes from a place of nourishment.

I hope you receive it as such!

On that note, I have no clue how often you can expect a podcast episode from me. I’m still integrating the change of having this podcast in my life, and only intend to create from a place of ease and pleasure here. How wonderful, ey?

I’d love to hear how this episode lands for you in the comments below. And if you have a friend who would benefit from this medicine, I’d be grateful if you shared!

Sending much love your way.

Shabbat Shalom… may you rest and receive this Sabbath.
xox,
Rachael

PS! – I’m moving next weekend. Away from the ocean, to a VILLAGE ON THE LAND with 20+ other humans, chickens, goats, bees, gardens. It’s a dream come true, and ALSO, omg so scary and stressful. Big change. You better BELIEVE I’m doing this digestion & rest ritual daily. It’s helping me. I hope it helps you, too.

PPS – The 2022 cohort of the ReBloom Coach Training is about half-way full. This program is a 20-month certification program for experienced coaches, therapists, healers & guides who are ready to rebloom their whole damn life. If you’re up for a personal & professional initiation into your next most potent medicine… alongside a coven of brilliant world-changing witches… inside a community with deep values in collective care and liberation… and a devotion to developing alchemical skills for working somatically with the nervous system… our garden gates are open to you! You can start with Level 1 (8 months), and decide if you wanna go all in on Level 2 and certification from there. Read our thorough program page here, and apply by Feb 1 for great payment plan options. xoxo!!

0 Comments